2017 Annual Meeting

May 18, 2017
6:30 pm

On May, 18th 2017, The Arc of Delaware held its Annual Business Meeting. We thank the Guest of Honor, Governor John Carney for speaking to the attendees at the event held at the Delaware State Troopers Association.

During this meeting board nominations were held and new directors and officers were elected to serve on The Arc of Delaware’s Board of Directors. We welcome newly elected members Ruth Banta, Edarkis Branch, Merry Jones, Bill Love, Elizabeth Nolan, Bill Seufert, Stan Trier and Deborah Wicks.  All were elected for a 3 year term.  Members that were re-elected included Tom Battle and Tessie Bonk. Continuing Board members include Rick Bryson, Donald Isken, Esq., Earle Dempsey, Elizabeth O’Neill, and Louann Vari, Esq. The Board elected Bill Seufert as Board President, Donald Isken as Vice President, Tom Battle as Treasurer and Louann Vari as Secretary. The Arc of Delaware would like to thank those officers and directors that retired from the board for your service and commitment to The Arc.

Congratulations to Donald Isken. Esq. for receiving The Arc of Delaware’s Lifetime Achievement Award, to Merry Jones for receiving The Bob Osgood Volunteer of the Year Award, and to Steve Knox for receiving the Outstanding Service Award.

 IMG_0002 IMG_0004 IMG_0008 IMG_0015 IMG_0037 IMG_0049 IMG_0055 IMG_0057 IMG_0059

Category: Events

Archived posts


Connect with Us

Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Linkedin